Chief Clive Weighill Named 2016 Recipient Of The Gold Medal For Excellence In Public Administration In Saskatchewan

The Saskatoon Police Service is proud to announce that Chief Clive Weighill has been chosen to receive the 2016 Gold Medal for Excellence in Public Administration.

Chief Weighill was selected by The Institute of Public Administration of Canada, Saskatchewan Regional Group. Media are invited to attend the ceremony at 5:30 pm on Tuesday, September 20 at Government House in Regina when Lieutenant Governor Vaughn Solomon Schofield will present this prestigious award.

“We are very pleased to be providing this honour to Chief Weighill given his commitment to partnering with the community and implementing innovative policing practices in the City of Saskatoon” said Fabian Contreras, President of IPAC Saskatchewan.

IPAC Saskatchewan annually awards a gold medal as a mark of distinction and exceptional achievement to a person or a team who, in the opinion of independent judges, has shown distinctive leadership in public administration in Saskatchewan, or who, by writings or other endeavours, has made a significant contribution in the field of public administration in Saskatchewan.

Recent recipients of the Lieutenant Governor’s Gold Medal include Clare Isman, Ron Styles, Sharon Lee Smith, Dr. Michael Atkinson, Patricia Youzwa, and Doug Moen.

The full IPAC news release can be found on the SPS website at:

For further information, please see the event details at IPAC Saskatchewan’s web site and the ImPACT Newsletter:

For more information, please contact:

Chris Malnyk, IPAC Saskatchewan Communications Chair

Phone: 306-540-5162